Quality degradation at Avis - Car Rental  
Users report higher volume of Quality Issues than usual
40
poor

Avis - Car Rental | unitQ Score

The unitQ score is the fraction of public feedback data (iOS & Android) that mentions quality issues.
100 = No Issues. 50 = Some Issues. 0 = All Issues
-17 Points Past 7 Days
Category: Travel
Work at Avis Budget Group? Unlock additional insights
30-Day Trend
 
Poor
 
Fair
 
Good
 
Epic
Work at Avis Budget Group? Unlock additional insights
Android unitQ Score
Android User Feedback
58%
Android
59 Reports
iOS unitQ Score
iOS User Feedback
42%
iOS
43 Reports
User Feedback
42%
iOS
43 Reports
58%
Android
59 Reports
Avis - Car Rental - Latest Quality Issues
Android
Oct 21, 2021
Does not work when i tried to login with amazon account
iOS
Oct 20, 2021
Rewards Issues
I can find no place in the app to inquire why a previous rental isn't showing points in my rewards.
Android
Oct 20, 2021
Not useful when arriving at the airport to pick up the car
iOS
Oct 20, 2021
Logging Out
The app worked great until it forced me to change my password. Once I did, it wanted me to log out and log back in, but it's impossible to find how to log out. I can't change an already existing reservation. Frustrating.
Android
Oct 19, 2021
The app is convenient but occasionally has issues that effect the cost of the rentals. For example the app wouldn't accept my card saying it was expired when it definitely was not and I had to book at the counter when I landed costing me more because the same rates the app offered no longer applied.
iOS
Oct 18, 2021
Horrible
No way to print receipts and does t update your reservation s! No support either.
Android
Oct 18, 2021
it sucks! portrait mode only!!!!
Android
Oct 17, 2021
Rental car return function doesn't work at all.
iOS
Oct 17, 2021
Can’t add reservation
We already have a reservation and confirmation number but there is no way to add it to the app to make picking up the car easier.
Avis - Car Rental - Product Description
Need to rent a car on the go? The Avis Car Rental app has you covered. Exclusive to the Avis app, Avis Preferred members gain access to all features as well as exchanging or upgrading your car upon arriving at the rental location, quickly returning your car, locking and unlocking your car and more real-time rental features. Find your nearest Avis Car Rental locations, hours of operation, addresses and phone numbers at any time.

Avis Preferred members can also earn points by opting in upon check out. With the Avis app, you can make, modify or cancel reservations 24/7. Using the Avis app will also provide access to getting a receipt, viewing and reviewing past rentals and contacting Roadside Assistance for immediate help.

By tapping the Install button or by downloading the Avis App published by Avis Rent A Car System LLC, you consent to the installation of the Avis App and to its future updates and upgrades. You can withdraw your consent at any time by uninstalling the app. To request assistance with the removal or disabling of the Avis App, please contact us.

You acknowledge and understand and agree that the Avis App (including any updates or upgrades) may cause your device to automatically communicate with Avis’ servers to deliver the functionality described above and to record location-based information and usage metrics, (ii) affect app-related preferences or data stored in your device, and (iii) collect personal information as set out in our Privacy Notice at https://www.avis.com/privacy and in the Avis App Terms of Use at https://www.avis.com/mobiletou. The Avis App delivers push notifications. You may turn push notifications off in the “Preferences” tab.

Contact us at:
avis.com/mobilefeedback
Or contact us at 
Avis Rent A Car System LLC
Phone: 1-800-352-7900
Email: custserv@avis.com
Write: P.O. Box 699000
Tulsa, OK 74169-900
Want to improve your unitQ Score by 20% within 30 days?
All intellectual property rights, including trademarks and word marks, are the property of respective owners