Quality degradation at Avis - Car Rental  
Users report higher volume of Quality Issues than usual
64
poor

Avis - Car Rental | unitQ Score

The unitQ score is the fraction of public feedback data (iOS & Android) that mentions quality issues.
100 = No Issues. 50 = Some Issues. 0 = All Issues
-36 Points Past 7 Days
Category: Travel
Work at Avis Budget Group? Unlock additional insights
30-Day Trend
 
Poor
 
Fair
 
Good
 
Epic
Work at Avis Budget Group? Unlock additional insights
Android unitQ Score
Android User Feedback
79%
Android
48 Reports
iOS unitQ Score
iOS User Feedback
21%
iOS
13 Reports
User Feedback
21%
iOS
13 Reports
79%
Android
48 Reports
Avis - Car Rental - Latest Quality Issues
Android
Jun 21, 2021
It kept saying I was putting in the wrong info
Android
Jun 19, 2021
I was going to use this rental company every time, but the preferred loyalty program apparently doesn't work at all. Had a rental for almost 6 months and can't get anyone to give me credit for it. Nobody can help in person or on phone which i tried all week. I will try a different company and hopefully others have a better experience.
Android
Jun 18, 2021
Doesn't allow you to use your points when extending rental!
Android
Jun 17, 2021
Can't log in. I enter my wizard number and password and get the error message saying "something went wrong." I can successfully log in to the Avis website on Chrome, so I know my password is correct. Help!
Android
Jun 16, 2021
Preferred status, travel and rent Avis every week.. Sometimes it works, Sometimes not, thus I wait in lines to get my car
Android
Jun 15, 2021
Will not take info to start a account and rep didn't have a clue how it help
Android
Jun 15, 2021
Really great, easy to read and understand. Minus one star: I found a weird issue that whenever changing rental details it seems to fail with a server error outside of open hours. Like if it's 11pm and I try to change a return location for tomorrow, it'll fail. I have to try again during business hours. This has happened consistently.
Android
Jun 15, 2021
Doesn't work
Android
Jun 4, 2021
Can't change our update credit card info from app
Avis - Car Rental - Product Description
Need to rent a car on the go? The Avis Car Rental app has you covered. Exclusive to the Avis app, Avis Preferred members gain access to all features as well as exchanging or upgrading your car upon arriving at the rental location, quickly returning your car, locking and unlocking your car and more real-time rental features. Find your nearest Avis Car Rental locations, hours of operation, addresses and phone numbers at any time.

Avis Preferred members can also earn points by opting in upon check out. With the Avis app, you can make, modify or cancel reservations 24/7. Using the Avis app will also provide access to getting a receipt, viewing and reviewing past rentals and contacting Roadside Assistance for immediate help.

By tapping the Install button or by downloading the Avis App published by Avis Rent A Car System LLC, you consent to the installation of the Avis App and to its future updates and upgrades. You can withdraw your consent at any time by uninstalling the app. To request assistance with the removal or disabling of the Avis App, please contact us.

You acknowledge and understand and agree that the Avis App (including any updates or upgrades) may cause your device to automatically communicate with Avis’ servers to deliver the functionality described above and to record location-based information and usage metrics, (ii) affect app-related preferences or data stored in your device, and (iii) collect personal information as set out in our Privacy Notice at https://www.avis.com/privacy and in the Avis App Terms of Use at https://www.avis.com/mobiletou. The Avis App delivers push notifications. You may turn push notifications off in the “Preferences” tab.

Contact us at:
avis.com/mobilefeedback
Or contact us at 
Avis Rent A Car System LLC
Phone: 1-800-352-7900
Email: custserv@avis.com
Write: P.O. Box 699000
Tulsa, OK 74169-900
Want to improve your unitQ Score by 20% within 30 days?
All intellectual property rights, including trademarks and word marks, are the property of respective owners