Quality degradation at Avis - Car Rental  
Users report higher volume of Quality Issues than usual
19
poor

Avis - Car Rental | unitQ Score

The unitQ score is the fraction of public feedback data (iOS & Android) that mentions quality issues.
100 = No Issues. 50 = Some Issues. 0 = All Issues
-17 Points Past 7 Days
Category: Travel
Work at Avis Budget Group? Unlock additional insights
30-Day Trend
 
Poor
 
Fair
 
Good
 
Epic
Work at Avis Budget Group? Unlock additional insights
Android unitQ Score
Android User Feedback
48%
Android
60 Reports
iOS unitQ Score
iOS User Feedback
52%
iOS
65 Reports
User Feedback
52%
iOS
65 Reports
48%
Android
60 Reports
Avis - Car Rental - Latest Quality Issues
iOS
Nov 30, 2022
Doesn’t work
Preferred now have to go to the booth every single time. The app doesn't do what it says it will
iOS
Dec 1, 2022
Where are my points?
I can't find anything which shows my points or status. If it is available in this app, it sure is difficult to find… Should be on the title page!
iOS
Dec 1, 2022
Choose My Car is GARBAGE
This app is garbage. Not once has choosing my car worked.
Android
Dec 1, 2022
Absolutely the worse login experience I've ever had . Probably spent about 20 minutes going in circles. Also Avis - I would suggest a consistent security policy around hiding the wizard number.some emails hide the first 3 characters and other emails hide the last 3...so after looking at a few emails I was simply able to piece the number together. Also username or email never worked right for me to login. Amazon login linking is broken and does not work either.
iOS
Dec 1, 2022
Great app
I love how flexible everything is and given the fact that I can just walk up to my vehicle and update everything in the app. I would have given the app more stars but sometimes my rental status or vehicle would not be available to see. I just went into the app yesterday to see about my rental and the vehicle was not there to view. I had to wait two days just to see if my vehicle would show up in the app so I can make some changes and it finally showed up. The vehicle should always be available within the app in case I need to make any additional changes.
iOS
Dec 1, 2022
Preferred not
Currently been in line for over an hour waiting on a vehicle how can this be preferential treatment when people not preferred are getting rentals There are multiple in the back I can hear and one person at the counter. Ridiculous Did I pay for preferred Joan Pipan
Android
Dec 1, 2022
Very disappointed with this app,after having this account for close to 10 years, I got to keep changing my password and can't even change my car when needed
iOS
Dec 2, 2022
App is crap
App doesn't work and the support is terrible for preferred members.
iOS
Dec 3, 2022
Worst user registration flow (and then it doesn’t work)
Your name doesn't match reservation 🤦🏽‍♂️🤦🏽‍♂️🤦🏽‍♂️
Avis - Car Rental - Product Description
Need to rent a car on the go? The Avis Car Rental app has you covered. Exclusive to the Avis app, Avis Preferred members gain access to all features as well as exchanging or upgrading your car upon arriving at the rental location, quickly returning your car, locking and unlocking your car and more real-time rental features. Find your nearest Avis Car Rental locations, hours of operation, addresses and phone numbers at any time.

Avis Preferred members can also earn points by opting in upon check out. With the Avis app, you can make, modify or cancel reservations 24/7. Using the Avis app will also provide access to getting a receipt, viewing and reviewing past rentals and contacting Roadside Assistance for immediate help.

By tapping the Install button or by downloading the Avis App published by Avis Rent A Car System LLC, you consent to the installation of the Avis App and to its future updates and upgrades. You can withdraw your consent at any time by uninstalling the app. To request assistance with the removal or disabling of the Avis App, please contact us.

You acknowledge and understand and agree that the Avis App (including any updates or upgrades) may cause your device to automatically communicate with Avis’ servers to deliver the functionality described above and to record location-based information and usage metrics, (ii) affect app-related preferences or data stored in your device, and (iii) collect personal information as set out in our Privacy Notice at https://www.avis.com/privacy and in the Avis App Terms of Use at https://www.avis.com/mobiletou. The Avis App delivers push notifications. You may turn push notifications off in the “Preferences” tab.

Contact us at:
avis.com/mobilefeedback
Or contact us at 
Avis Rent A Car System LLC
Phone: 1-800-352-7900
Email: custserv@avis.com
Write: P.O. Box 699000
Tulsa, OK 74169-900
Want to improve your unitQ Score by 20% within 30 days?
All intellectual property rights, including trademarks and word marks, are the property of respective owners