Quality degradation at Avis - Car Rental  
Users report higher volume of Quality Issues than usual
24
poor

Avis - Car Rental | unitQ Score

The unitQ score is the fraction of public feedback data (iOS & Android) that mentions quality issues.
100 = No Issues. 50 = Some Issues. 0 = All Issues
-16 Points Past 7 Days
Category: Travel
Work at Avis Budget Group? Unlock additional insights
30-Day Trend
 
Poor
 
Fair
 
Good
 
Epic
Work at Avis Budget Group? Unlock additional insights
Android unitQ Score
Android User Feedback
57%
Android
73 Reports
iOS unitQ Score
iOS User Feedback
43%
iOS
56 Reports
User Feedback
43%
iOS
56 Reports
57%
Android
73 Reports
Avis - Car Rental - Latest Quality Issues
Android
Jul 5, 2022
What happened to the electronic receipt request feature??
Android
Jul 5, 2022
I tried changing my name on my account to remove the suffix "Junior" with no luck. I tried updating my address with no luck either. But of course it was able to take my credit card update instantly only, for an Avis glitch to charge my card twice, 2 days later for a rental in Illinois that was released. plus now I have a work trip coming up and I have to come up with my own contingencies as their law enforcement department told me that it sucks that it happened to me but not their problem
iOS
Jul 4, 2022
returns
When returning…you cannot access “return rental” once you drive on the lot to return car like the instructions say. kinds left hanging not sure if Im done
iOS
Jul 3, 2022
Options don’t work
Lovely idea, not great execution. Can’t modify anything on the reservation, yesterday my reservation didn’t even exist…
iOS
Jul 3, 2022
Frustrating
The app does not always work or update. It keeps sending me back to out my wizard in with my reservation
iOS
Jul 3, 2022
Reservation
App does not show my existing reservations and does not let me add them.
Android
Jul 2, 2022
They said "Manage your Rentals usingthe Avis App" but... If you have a reservation and try to manage it using the app you will not be able to do it. The app asks you a "wizard number", you will insert the number, but the app will return an error. The Avis support team will not help you by e-mail, it's almost impossible to get a return from them.
iOS
Jul 2, 2022
Can’t extend rental on App
I wanted to extend my rental on the App but it wouldn’t let me and it did not explain why. As a result, I had to waste 30 minutes of time I didn’t have to spare, wait for an available agent on the phone….
iOS
Jul 2, 2022
Couldn’t adjust my reservation in app
I need to add a day to my reservation and cannot get ahold of anyone. The app is not allowing us to do the modification and I cannot extend my rental on the website. Every phone number either rings on and on or hangs up on me or states the hours of operation as Monday to Friday. This is Saturday. Lots of people rent cars on the weekend. I am very disappointed in the company for the lack of service and misguiding information on the website.
Avis - Car Rental - Product Description
Need to rent a car on the go? The Avis Car Rental app has you covered. Exclusive to the Avis app, Avis Preferred members gain access to all features as well as exchanging or upgrading your car upon arriving at the rental location, quickly returning your car, locking and unlocking your car and more real-time rental features. Find your nearest Avis Car Rental locations, hours of operation, addresses and phone numbers at any time.

Avis Preferred members can also earn points by opting in upon check out. With the Avis app, you can make, modify or cancel reservations 24/7. Using the Avis app will also provide access to getting a receipt, viewing and reviewing past rentals and contacting Roadside Assistance for immediate help.

By tapping the Install button or by downloading the Avis App published by Avis Rent A Car System LLC, you consent to the installation of the Avis App and to its future updates and upgrades. You can withdraw your consent at any time by uninstalling the app. To request assistance with the removal or disabling of the Avis App, please contact us.

You acknowledge and understand and agree that the Avis App (including any updates or upgrades) may cause your device to automatically communicate with Avis’ servers to deliver the functionality described above and to record location-based information and usage metrics, (ii) affect app-related preferences or data stored in your device, and (iii) collect personal information as set out in our Privacy Notice at https://www.avis.com/privacy and in the Avis App Terms of Use at https://www.avis.com/mobiletou. The Avis App delivers push notifications. You may turn push notifications off in the “Preferences” tab.

Contact us at:
avis.com/mobilefeedback
Or contact us at 
Avis Rent A Car System LLC
Phone: 1-800-352-7900
Email: custserv@avis.com
Write: P.O. Box 699000
Tulsa, OK 74169-900
Want to improve your unitQ Score by 20% within 30 days?
All intellectual property rights, including trademarks and word marks, are the property of respective owners